2017 MCN Primary Election Unofficial Results

2017 MCN Primary Election Unofficial Results

Jerrad Moore/Broadcast Specialist

OKMULGEE, Oklahoma — Sept. 16 was the Muscogee (Creek) Nation National Council Seat B Primary Election. Let’s take a look at the results of Saturday’s contest and what we can expect moving into the General Election on Nov. 4.

These results are unofficial. Mvskoke Media will report the official results as soon as they are made available by the MCN Election Board.

Creek District saw a very close race that resulted in George Tiger and Patrick Freeman Jr. progressing on to the Nov. 4 contest.  Incumbent Dode Barnett from Creek District chose not to run for re-election, and Mvskoke Media was afforded an interview with Representative Barnett about her decision and advice to future Council reps.  Click on the video to see the interview!

McIntosh District saw Adam Jones III retaining his council seat.

Muskogee District Incumbent Representative Joyce Deere retained her seat by a large margin of 50.88% of the vote.

In the Okfuskee District, Franklin Coachman heads into a general election showdown with Travis Scott.

In the Capitol seat of Okmulgee, James Jennings and Carmin Tecumseh Williams move on to the General Election.

Tukvpvtce District will see Thomasene Yahola Osborn face off against Edwin Marshall Nov. 4.

Tulsa District Incumbent Representative Lucian Tiger III will face Cherrah Giles in the General Election.

The Wagoner District contest saw Incumbent Mark Randolph defeat Timothy Jackson Jr. with over 60 percent of the vote.

1 comment

Latest Posts

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Cancel reply

1 Comment

  • Brenda
    September 21, 2017, 12:39 pm

    I would like to see more news form creek nation news.