National Council committee members assigned

National Council committee members assigned
(MNN File Photo) The Muscogee (Creek) Nation National Council designated representatives to the three Council committees

EDITOR’S NOTE: A previous version of this story stated Robert Hufft was a member of the Fact-Finding Committee. This is incorrect. Lucian Tiger III is the member of the Fact-Finding Committee from the Tulsa District. Mvskoke Media regrets this error.

Liz Gray/Reporter

Committees assigned during emergency session

OKMULGEE, Oklahoma — The Muscogee (Creek) Nation National Council assigned members for the Health, Education and Welfare Committee; Land, Natural Resources and Cultural Preservation Committee and Business, Finance and Justice Committee during an emergency session Jan. 8 at the Mound Building.

Council Rep. Johnnie Greene will serve as chairperson for the HEW committee, with Joyce Deere as vice chairperson. Other representatives serving on the committee will be James Jennings, Rufus Scott and Randall Hicks.

Chairperson for the LNC committee will be Darrell Proctor. Mark Randolph will serve as vice chairperson. Newcomers Patrick Freeman Jr. and Thomasene Yahola Osborn are set to be members of the committee, along with Del Beaver.

The BFJ committee will consist of Pete Beaver, Travis Scott and David Hill. Robert Hufft will serve as chairperson and Adam Jones III as vice chairperson.

The Internal Affairs Committee will have the following representatives: Hill, Proctor, Pete Beaver, Travis Scott, Jennings, Yahola-Osborn, Hufft and Randolph.

The Fact-Finding Committee will consist of: Freeman, Jones, Deere, Hicks, Del Beaver, Rufus Scott, Lucian Tiger III and Greene.

For more information visit:

Latest Posts

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Cancel reply